Period covered by the brand's AUV growth claim. Calendar endpoints are not specified.
Know the numbers.
Own your next move.
The initial commitment. The ongoing fees. A clear view of what to review before you open your doors.
Includes the franchise fee, restaurant buildout, training, and other opening expenses.
Discuss your investment| Investment item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Franchise feeInitial fee | $39,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing · of sales | 6% |
| Marketing fundReported ad fund · confirm in FDD | 0% to 2%† |
| Initial agreement term | 10 years |
Investment sources & fee details
*Investment, franchise fee, royalty, and term: Blue Coast's official FAQ. †Ad fund: BizBuySell listing. The listing has different initial fee figures; the official brand fee takes precedence here. Confirm the marketing requirement and all fees in the current FDD.
Same category.
Different commitment.
Compare the upfront investment and recurring obligations. Then go deeper into each brand's disclosure document.
| The Investment | Blue Coast Burrito |
QDOBATraditional | Moe'sEndcap & Inline |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial investment | $492,500 to $876,900 | $249,100 to $1,299,000 | $644,425 to $1,401,650 |
| Franchise fee | $39,000 | $40,000 | $35,500 |
| Royalty | 6%of sales | 5%traditional fees | 5%of net sales |
| Marketing fund | 0% to 2%†reported; confirm in FDD | 4.5% | 3% currentlymay increase to 4% |
| Additional local marketing | Confirm in FDD | 1.25% | At least 1%plus applicable cooperative fees |
Swipe to compare all three brands ↔
Sources, restaurant formats & comparison notes
Sources reviewed September 6, 2026: Blue Coast official FAQ, BCB reported ad fund†, QDOBA official requirements, and Moe's 2026 FDD summary via Franchise Chatter. Moe's official site also publishes a rounded $644,000 to $1.4M endcap and inline range.
Restaurant formats, included costs, sales definitions, and disclosure dates differ. QDOBA excludes real property and liquor license costs. Blue Coast's published range does not specify a format. This table is a starting point, not a like for like cost quote. †Blue Coast's ad fund comes from a third party listing and needs current FDD confirmation.
Thirteen years.
A longer view.
Blue Coast reports 13 years of compounded average unit volume growth. That sales history starts the investment conversation. Your operating economics complete it.
Published annualized AUV growth across that period. Individual years may differ.
$1,086,668 average unit revenue, as reported in the brand's BizBuySell listing.
Performance sources & what these figures mean
¹AUV is rounded from the $1,086,668 reported for 2024 in BizBuySell's BCB listing; the outlet sample and methodology are not provided there. ²The Blue Coast franchise website reports 6.2% compounded AUV growth over 13 years without calendar endpoints or a yearly series. These are separate claims, not a reconstructed annual sales history. Request the current Item 19 and supporting information. Historical sales do not establish profit, payback, or future results.
From sales growth to your return.
Three conversations that turn a headline into an informed decision.
Understand what's behind the average.
Ask which restaurants are included, how mature they are, and how performance varies by market. Compare the average with the median and range in the current disclosures.
Request the financial disclosuresThe market.
The sales range.
Revenue is only the starting point.
Evaluate food, labor, occupancy, royalties, marketing, and other expenses for your proposed restaurant. Build the operating plan around your market and site.
Prepare for owner validationOccupancy.
Operating margin.
Plan for the cash your business needs.
Factor in owner equity, debt payments, working capital, and the opening ramp. Review your cash flow and return assumptions with your advisers and lender.
Explore financing routesYour financing.
Your cash flow.
Your ambition.
A funding plan.
Blue Coast does not lend directly. The franchise team can introduce funding sources while you explore independent lending options.
Start with
the Blue Coast team.
Ask for current lender referrals and introductions relevant to your project and ownership group.
Request introductions Funding referrals described in the brand's FAQ.A listed brand.
An individual decision.
Blue Coast Burrito appears in the SBA Franchise Directory as S0172. A lender must still confirm the franchise requirements and your eligibility.
Explore SBA 7(a) loans Directory dated August 20, 2026. Listing is not loan approval.Explore third party
funding options.
Live Oak Bank offers franchise restaurant financing. SBA Lender Match can also connect you with participating lenders.
Explore Live Oak Bank Find SBA lenders ↗ Independent resources. No BCB lending partnership or approval is implied.What does SBA eligibility mean for me?
The SBA 7(a) program can support eligible equipment, working capital, and other business uses. Applicants must meet SBA requirements and demonstrate creditworthiness and repayment ability. Your lender reviews your project and the franchise's current directory conditions. Review SBA eligibility and uses.
The people.
Behind the numbers.

"We had to believe in what we were serving to our customers."
Belief in the product was central to the Blattlers' decision to open a Blue Coast Burrito.
Read their full testimonialThis published testimonial describes their brand choice. It does not report financial results.
Ask owners about their actual results.
Request a franchisee validation conversation about opening costs, sales ramp, operating expenses, and owner cash flow.